New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

Sony Ericsson’s XPERIA X1a is a High Class Hooker

The XPERIA XIa (who names this shit?) is now available for pre-order, and it has a heafty price tag attached to it. $799 (US) will get you Sony’s answer to the T-Mobile G1 (and the iPhone, Blackberry Bold/Storm, HTC Touch HD Pro… whatever it’s called).

sonyxperiax1lg

Is it really worth it? Would you pay that kind of money for a smartphone? If the iPhone was that expensive I doubt I would have got one. That is the kind of money I would expect to pay for a much more functional computer. Seriously, what makes the XPERIA X1a so special? For that price it better be making with the head.

3 Responses to “Sony Ericsson’s XPERIA X1a is a High Class Hooker”

  1. I remember the outcry when the pricing was revealed for the iPhone. $799 is insane.

  2. personally I don’t actually like the original iPhones. I remember being excited when they were released, but looking back the aluminum cases are pretty ugly.

    Don”t get me wrong, when the first gen iPhones came out I probably would have seeked one out if it was in my budget, but it wasn’t until the 3G that I was in a position of purchasing one. I’m glad I waited.

  3. Beatiful phone and windows 6.1 is sick!!!! loving the blog, come by and check out my site if you got time and leave a comment too, its not finished yet but its only been online since end of feb so aint doing too badly.


Leave a Reply

