New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

The Adventures of Bill and Jerry

I just came across the new Microsoft ad starring Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld (you know, the one they paid Seinfeld ten million dollars to make) and well… take a look.

Shoe Circus – Jerry Seinfeld and Bill Gates

… Now seriously, what did that have to do with Microsoft? Was this a rejected Seinfeld script that Jerry suddenly decided to pull out of his ass, or does Microsoft think this will make them look “Cool” and “Hip”? Either way it is laughable (and not in the “I’m laughing with you” kind of way).

[update] That being said, it is funnier than most things on television these days, and if it was actually a sitcom called The Adventures of Bill and Jerry, I’d probably watch it (when I didn’t have anything better do to).

Macenstein

2 Responses to “The Adventures of Bill and Jerry”

  1. I think microsoft is trying to say the a) PCs are hella cheap “why pay more,” b) bill gates is at least as funny, if not funnier than john hodgeman, c) microsoft is smart, the “Jupiter brain” bit, d) they’re still #1 by a large majority and don’t have to make coherent ads.

    I’m not sure why, but the ad kind of made me want to be a Microsoft fanboy and we’re all talking about M$. That’s a major step in the right direction.

  2. The funny thing about the whole “Macs are more expensive than PCs” argument is that yes the hardware may be more expensive, but have you looked at the price difference between the operating systems themselves?
    A copy of Vista Home Premium is $222.99
    and Vista Ultimate is $277.49
    where as Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard is $109.99.

    I wanted to buy a copy of Windows to be able to duel boot my iMac, but after seeing the price for a copy of Windows I decided against doing so.

    I know this doesn’t really have anything to do with the associated article or RyanN’s comment, I just thought that I should point this out.


Leave a Reply

