New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

At the Drive-In

drive-in

As someone who was formerly employed as a projectionist at a drive-in movie theater (a drive-in what’s that?) this article on wired caught my attention.

I would have liked to add my own photos of the theater I used to work at, unfortunately I no longer live in the same province, let alone the same city, but I assure you it is equally if not more as run down as the theaters in the Wired article.

One Response to “At the Drive-In”

  1. Those are very cool! The last pictrue didn’t load for some reason, but still. . . I’ve only beento one drive-in but I think it would be quite the experience now that I’m old enough to appreciate it! I don’t even remember what I saw.


Leave a Reply

