New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

Welcome to Brazil/1984/V for Vendetta/Some Other Dystopia

As anyone who reads this blog should know I am a big fan of technology.  I enjoy reading about new technologies and playing with new technologies. However I am also a big fan of science fiction, and anyone who has read any amount of sci-fi or even history for that matter should know that not all new technologies are designed with the intention of bettering society.

With that in mind I bring you the following.

spy-bat.jpg

SpyBats!

According to the article these things are still just being proposed, but it still frightens me.  This thing reminds me of the weird flying bug things from the Golden Compass, and I don’t want anything like this following me.

No Responses to “Welcome to Brazil/1984/V for Vendetta/Some Other Dystopia”

Leave a Reply

