New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

Long Range Wifi

wifi.jpg
I just found an article on Engadget about Intel’s attempt to bring wifi to rural areas. The article caught my attention because my parents live in a semi-rural area outside of a small city and are still stuck with dial-up. Since I have been using high speed cable internet for about 3 years I can’t believe dial-up still exists, it’s not even “real” internet.

Not only does this make me happy that they are working towards getting high speed internet connections all over, but also that we are getting closer to city wide wifi.  I can’t wait for the day that every major city has free open wifi. That will be sweet.

 Read the article here.

No Responses to “Long Range Wifi”

Leave a Reply

