New Geek on the Block
Technology, Sci-Fi, Gadgets, & Geekery.

App of the Day

I apologize for not posting both an App of the Day and the Daily Robot yesterday but due to a lengthy dayjob shift, and other circumstances out of my control I was online for very little time yesterday.

Today’s application pick is Firefox 3 beta 5 with the del.icio.us. plugin.

Normally I use Camino for most of my web browsing because I’m a heavy bookmark user, which might sound weird because it seems to be more popular now to use social bookmarks such as del.icio.us. instead of tradition in browser bookmarks. So as an attempt to move many of my bookmarks to del.icio.us. I’ve been testing out Firefox 3, which has a much better bookmarking system than before and is compatible with the del.icio.us. plugin which Camino isn’t. And I can now access my bookmarks via del.icio.us. from my Linux laptop.

I still don’t know if I will use Firefox more than Camino, I’ll have to play with it more.

No Responses to “App of the Day”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

